Türkiye and India exchanged ambassadors for hundredsof years in history but formal diplomatic relations between the Republic ofTürkiye and the Republic of India was established in 1947. The Turkish Embassyin New Delhi itself was inaugurated on 8 July 1948.


The Turkish Embassy is composed of the Political Office,Office of the Military Attaché, Office of the Commercial Counsellor, Office ofthe Economic Counsellor, Office of the Culture and Tourism Counsellor and theConsular Office. It is located in the Chanakyapuri diplomatic enclave in NewDelhi.


The Embassy is supported by the Turkish Consulates General inMumbai and Hyderabad, and Honorary Consulate General in Kathmandu alloperating under its wing.


The Embassy’s Consular Office renders consular services tothe resident Turkish citizens in Haryana, Punjab, Uttarakhand, HimachalPradesh, Rajasthan, Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Jharkhand, West Bengal and the statesat the North-east region, whereas the Turkish Consulate General inHyderabad  render services to the resident Turkish citizens in AndhraPradesh, Orissa and Chattishgarh States; and the Turkish Consulate General inMumbai render services to the resident Turkish citizens inMaharastra, Gujarat, Goa, Karnataka, Kerala and Tamil Nadu States aswell as the Union Territory of Pondicherry. The Embassy and the Consulatesin Mumbai and Hyderabad also serve the Indian, Nepalese and the otherthird country citizens in their respective regions.


Working hours of the Embassy: 09.30-13.00/ 14.00-17.30 (Monday-Friday)


E-mail address: embassy.newdelhi@mfa.gov.tr

Consular&Visa:  consulate.newdelhi@mfa.gov.tr


Monday - Friday

9:30 - 13:00 / 14:00 - 17:30


For all queries on visa and other consular affairs visit Homepage 
Send query not found on Homepage to consulate.newdelhi@mfa.gov.tr

Consular Section hours: 10:00-12:00 and 14:00-16:30

The Embassy is next to National Railway Museum.

1/26/2023 1/26/2023 Republic Day
3/8/2023 3/8/2023
3/30/2023 3/30/2023
4/4/2023 4/4/2023
4/7/2023 4/7/2023
4/21/2023 4/21/2023 Eid-al-Fitr
5/5/2023 5/5/2023
6/28/2023 6/28/2023 Eid-al-Adha
6/29/2023 6/29/2023 Bakrid
8/15/2023 8/15/2023 Independence Day
8/30/2023 8/30/2023
9/7/2023 9/7/2023
9/7/2023 9/7/2023
9/19/2023 9/19/2023
9/28/2023 9/28/2023
10/2/2023 10/2/2023
10/24/2023 10/24/2023
11/13/2023 11/13/2023
11/15/2023 11/15/2023
11/27/2023 11/27/2023
12/25/2023 12/25/2023 Noel